I Am Precious

But now,

This is what the LORD says-

He who created you,  o Jacob

He who formed you, o Israel:

Fear not

For I have redeemed you:

I have summoned you by name;

You are mine.

When you pass through the waters,

I will be with you;

And when you pass through the rivers

They will not sweep over you

When you walk through the fire,

You will not be burn

The flames will not set you ablaze.

For I am the LORD, your GOD

The holy one of Israel,

Your saviour

I give Egypt for your ransom,

Cush and Seba in your stead.

Since you are precious and honoured

In my sight.

And because, I LOVE YOU

Forget the former things

Do not dwell on the past.

See, I am doing a new thing!

Now it springs up;

D you not perceive it?

I am making a way in the desert

And streams in the wasteland.

Isaiah 43:1-3, 18-19.

Esta entrada fue publicada en Bible. Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

